Bookmark Us and Spread The World~~
Desperate Housewives: Season 7

Desperate Housewives: Season 7

The seventh season of Desperate Housewives, a television series created by Marc Cherry, began airing on September 26, 2010 and concluded on May 15, 2011. The deceased Mary Alice Young continues to narrate the events in the lives of her friends and Wisteria Lane residents, Susan Delfino, Lynette Scavo, Bree Van de Kamp and Gabrielle Solis. The new housewife, Renee Perry, is introduced in this season. Paul Young returns to the lane and is the center of this season’s mystery.

Season seven was originally intended to be the final season, according to creator Marc Cherry. He has a new plan to extend the series two more seasons, meaning an eighth and ninth season. Marc Cherry has signed a new two-year deal with ABC that will keep Desperate Housewives on the air until the year 2013, subject to negotiations with Teri Hatcher, Felicity Huffman, Marcia Cross and Eva Longoria, the show’s main actresses, who are all contracted for seven years. The first episode of the season aired in Latin America on October 6, 2010. Season 7 premiered in Ireland on Tuesday, October 12, 2010. Season 7 began airing in the United Kingdom on October 17, 2010. It started airing at 9:00 PM on October 25, 2010 on OSN’s Show Series in the Middle East. It began airing in Israel on December 12, 2010. Season 7 began airing in France in the translated version on April 14, 2011 on Canal Plus.